[wpfd_search catid="" exclude="" cat_filter="1" tag_filter="1" display_tag="checkbox" create_filter="0" update_filter="0" file_per_page="25" theme="default"]

​SACAA Business Hours

09:00 – 16:30 (Monday)
08:00 – 16:30 (Tuesday – Friday)

Ikhaya Lokundiza
Building 16
Treur Close
Waterfall Park
Bekker Street
Midrand

Waterfall Park Map

Tel: 011 – 545 1000
Fax: 011 – 545 1455
E-mail: mail@caa.co.za

International

Tel: +27 11 – 545 1000
Fax: +27 11 – 545 1455

Postal Address:

Private Bag X 73
Halfway House
1685

SACAA Contacts – Midrand Office

Department Areas of Oversight Contact Details

Client Care

  • ​General Client Enquiries

clientcare@caa.co.za
0860 267 435  

Aerodromes and Facilities
  • Infrastructure
  • Operations
  • Category Z Aerodromes

​Nelson Nkabiti
infrastructure@caa.co.za

For information relating to Category Z registration, contact:

Air Navigation Services
  • ​Aeronautical Information Services & Publications
  • Air Traffic Services
  • Flight Procedures Design and Cartography
  • Communications, Navigation and Surveillance
  • GIS

Airports and Airlines - Aviation Security

  • Aviation Security relating to Airports, Airlines, Air Navigation and Catering Facilities.

Trudy Sebastian
Sebastiant@caa.co.za

Airworthiness

Certification and Manufacturing

  • Manufacturing Organisations
  • Design Organisations
  • Certification
  • Type Acceptance
  • All Modification applications
  • STC

Aircraft Maintenance Organisations

  • Aircraft Maintenance Organisations
    (Domestic and International)

Aircraft Inspection Unit

  • Aircraft Registration
  • All Initial Import C of A Inspections
  • All Private Aircraft Inspections
  • All C of A Renewals
  • All Private Authority to Fly for Ex military and Veteran Aircraft
  • All proving Flight Authority to Fly
  • All Initial Authority to Fly for Privately Operated Aircraft: Mode-S
  • ELT registration

Lobang Thabantso
ThabantsoL@caa.co.za

Aviation Medicine

  • Medical Certification of Aviation Personnel
    (Part 67 of the Civil Aviation and Technical Standards.
  • Oversight of the Collaborative Arrangement for the Prevention and Management of Public Health Events in Civil Aviation (CAPSCA)
    (Part 64 91,121, 113,139 of the Civil Aviation and Technical Standards.
  • Oversight of Air Ambulances
    (Part 138 of the Civil Aviation and Technical Standards).
  • Oversight of First Aid Cabin Crew Training
    (Part 64 of the Civil Aviation and Technical Standards)

Dr Lesego Bogatsu
BogatsuL@caa.co.za

Cargo Security
Cargo Security

Yolisa Jara
jaray@caa.co.za

Communication & Stakeholder Relations

  • Corporate Communications
  • Marketing
  • Stakeholder Management
  • Technical Missions Programme
  • Aviation Development

Corporate Communication and Media Relations
Sisa Majola
majolas@caa.co.za

Stakeholder Management, Regional and International Co -operations
Pappie Maja
MajaP@caa.co.za

Aviation Development
Pappie Maja
MajaP@caa.co.za

CSR, Branding and Events Management
Palesa Malwandla
TaunyaneP@caa.co.za

Consistency and Standardisation

  • Exemptions
  • Regulatory Development
  • International Missions
  • International Technical Assistance
  • 83 BIS agreements
  • Quality Control and Incident Investigation

Dangerous Goods

  • Dangerous Goods

Bheki Ngiba
Ngibab@caa.co.za

Finance

  • Debtor Account Queries
  • Creditor Payment Enquiries
  • Escalations 

Debtor Accounts
financerevenue@caa.co.za 

Creditor Payments
Nozi Skosana
sikhosanan@caa.co.za 

Escalations
Andries Jansen Van Vuuren
VanvuurenA@caa.co.za

Flight Approvals

For events with significant security arrangements such as Parliament sittings, world cup, high profile court cases, etc.

NATJOINTS Secretariat
National Operational Co-Ordination
Operational Response Services
012 400 6711

Flight Operations

Part 121; 127; 135; 138

  • Scheduled Operations- including Continued Airworthiness Requirements
  • Non-Scheduled Operations ie. Charters- Including Continued Airworthiness Requirements
  • Mode S
  • RVSM
  • Mass & Balance
  • MEL
  • AMS
  • MCM
  • AFM
  • ELT registration

Human Resources

For vacancies, click here.

Thobile Masooa - Executive: Human Resources
Lean Nelson - Senior Manager: Human Resources

Bursaries
Jabu Kunene
Kunenej@caa.co.za
011 545 1612

  • Human Resources

Legal and Aviation Compliance

  • Enforcement
  • Regulations Development and CARCom
  • ICAO Compliance
  • Knowledge Management
  • For recreational aviation matters please contact Recreational Aviation Administration South Africa (RAASA)

Babalwa Ndandani
ndandanib@caa.co.za 

Non-Scheduled Operations- Aviation Security

​Aviation Security relating to Non-Scheduled Operations

Phatsimo Modise
Modisep@caa.co.za

Obstacle Applications, Management & Control

  • Obstacle Applications and Approvals for:
    • Masts, towers, antenna, etc
    • Construction cranes
    • Building & Warehouse Developments, Township Development Plans or Rezoning Applications
    • Wind Farm Projects
    • Solar Projects
    • Power/Transmission line projects
    • Any structures that could pose an aviation safety hazard
  • Reporting of hazardous obstacles/structures

Click here for more information or send an e-mail to ​obstacles@caa.co.za

Personnel Licensing

Licensing

  • Applications for Pilot; AME; Cabin Crew and ATC Licenses
  • License Verification letters

Examinations

  • Exam room approvals
    All Exams, including re-mark applications

Training

  • Training Schools ATO and ATTC
  • FSTD
  • All Applications for Part 141 AC Inspections

Licensing 
Neo Gouwe
Gouwene@caa.co.za 

Licence Applications 
aircrewapplications@caa.co.za

Examinations
Paul Phooko 
exams@caa.co.za

Training
Blake Vorster 
PEL.Training@caa.co.za

Publications Office

  • SACAA Publications

Hilton Kebadilwe
KebadilweH@caa.co.za

Or

Mapule Lethuba
Lethubam@caa.co.za

Supply Chain Management

  • Supply Chain Management

Sambeso Mbande
MbandeS@caa.co.za

Personnel Certification - Aviation Security

  • Approve aviation security training organisations;
  • Certifying aviation security screeners; and
  • Supporting training organisation’s

Petunia Yende
Yendep@caa.co.za

Midrand Office

Ikhaya Lokundiza | Building 16 | Treur Close | Waterfall Park | Bekker Street | Midrand

ICASA Queries

For queries relating to Radio Station (Equipment) Licenses, please contact S Nkamisa –Snkamisa@icasa.org.za / N Ntuli – Nntuli@icasa.org.za  / D Kuhrau – Dkuhrau@icasa.org.za

SACAA Business Hours

09:00 – 16:30 (Monday)
08:00 – 16:30 (Tuesday – Friday)

SACAA Contact Centre Hours

07:00 – 17:00 (Monday – Friday)

Telephone

0860 267 435
International: +27 860 267 435

E-mail

clientcare@caa.co.za

Postal Address:

Private Bag X 73
Halfway House
1685