Skip Navigation LinksBoard-Directors Board of Directors

News update >>

  • Change to Examination Entry Forms Read more
  • Implementation of the Legal Enforcement Module of EBS Read more
  • Presentation Available - Aerodromes and Facilities Workshop Read more

Board of Directors

The Authority is governed by a Board of Directors appointed by the Minister of Transport and is representative of aviation industry, management and business expertise. Through a Performance Agreement with the Minister, the Board is accountable for the performance of the Authority in carrying out its statutory functions and achieving objectives. The National Department of Transport will monitor the activities of the Authority.


Mr Smunda Mokoena Chairperson of the Board Ms Poppy Khoza
Director of Civil Aviation

Ms Doris Dondur

Professor Ntombizozuko Dyani-Mhango
Major-General Nhlanhla Lucky Job Ngema    Ms Lizeka Dlephu Mr Mongezi IndiaMs Nivashnee Naraindath
Company Secretary


PDFs will require latest version of Adobe Reader

Asked for credentials when opening PDFs?
Please Click here
© 2017 South African Civil Aviation Authority Intellectual Property, All rights reserved.